Gee, this turned into a busy weekend, but I'll try to get something up yet today or this evening.
Tann, if you see this early can you let me know if Ulthok was healed before or after Sirene was raised. Her death was the last thing he remembered before his essence went to the amulet. And just a bit on who was healing Ulthok would help too. You can post here or PM it to me.
We'll be gone to "Art in the Park" in Medina most of the day but I'll be able to get back here this evening.
Sorry about that should have been more descriptive so lets say Cor. He raised Sirene and using his cleric know-how released you from your amulet, which by the way is gone now that it has been used. Then a combo of him and Rayne got everyone back up to full healing.
Ok, is the amulet gone or just spent and would need recharged? As far as I remember most items like the amulet were mostly one use items so its gone. However if you or someone else can sho me something that says the amulet is not destroyed Iíll let it stay.
Are any of the other items Ulthok has single use? I'd hate wasting something thinking it was multi use. Let me get back to you on that in a few days. Need to look them up to be sure.
I was also wondering if you have a listing for each character that give their +'s and -'s to rolls or are we suppose to be reminding you in ooc? No its all added in on your character sheets take you for example your base THACO to hit AC0 is 14 you get +1 for str then eithier +2 or +3 depending on what sword you use giving you a 10 or 11 to hit in melee. Your save +ís are also already added in on your sheets and posted. What other pluses do you mean??
... since they are in a narrow passage that can only handle single file... I think we need a marching order... I would suggest Kenji... being a warrior be 2nd at least if in front... maybe with Ulthok in the lead as guide... like we had done before... but if the leadership feels otherwise... Kenji will take up his 2nd favorite post... as rear guard.
I was just checking on play. I've never been great with stats so I just wanted to know if I had more homework to do.
I think if the tunnel is smallish then the bigger folk should go first to be sure they can pass. Cor and Ulthok won't have much of a problem, but there might need to be a bit mining to open passages for the big folk.
My apologies to one and all for missing the restart post for the game...I have been out of town attending to a couple of VA appointments. I will have a post up in the next couple of days and will be out of town this weekend for a family function. I hope all is well in your respective worlds.
I had thought both were blocked... from the parts Ody already posted as well as ...
the party found themselves for the moment at a stand still the way forward obscured by dust and stone..
the obscured by stone led me to believe the way forward was blocked as well... hopefully not as well though...
Alasdair heard the sound from behind the party not in front so itís a good bet it has possibly collapsed. Haila has sent her familiar, Niamedris, to check it out and that will be in my post Sunday. As for the way forward unless someone heads that way itís unclear if itís still clear as the dust is blocking everyoneís sight.
In regards to Ulthokís Amulet of Life Protection: I am using the http://www.coryj.net/CoreRule/toc.php page that Tann provided for 2.0 rules. Amulet of Life Protection: This pendant or brooch device serves as protection for the psyche. The wearer is protected from the magic jar spell or any similar mental attack that would usurp control of the wearer's body. If the wearer is slain, the psyche enters the amulet and is protected for seven full days. Thereafter, it departs to the plane of its alignment. If the amulet is destroyed during the seven days, the psyche is utterly and irrevocably annihilated.
Recharging Magical Items
Some items that carry several charges are rechargeable. Recharging isn't easy, but it is easier than creating an entirely new magical item. High-level wizards or priests may find it useful to boost up an old item.
To recharge an item, it must first be enchanted either through the use of an enchant an item spell or prayer, as noted above. Once prepared, new charges can be cast into the item. One benefit of recharging an item is that each charge requires only the spells' normal casting time (not the 2d4 hours per spell level normally required by the enchant an item spell).
However, recharging is not without risk to the item. Each time the item is enchanted to recharge, it must roll a saving throw vs. spell (using the saving throw of the caster) with a -1 penalty. If this saving throw is failed, the character has accidentally interfered with the magic of the item and it crumbles into useless dust.
Destroying Magical Items
Occasionally characters may find it desirable, useful, or vitally necessary to bring about the destruction of a magical item. Magical items are more resistant than ordinary ones, but they are hardly indestructible, as Table 29 shows.
Characters who have possession of a device and are determined to destroy it can do so at will. They need only snap the blade of a magical sword or burn a lock or whatever.
It is possible to target specific magical items held by others, but it is very difficult. (In fact, it is no easier or harder than attacking a non-magical item.) Attempting to destroy an enemy's magical item may require attack rolls, saving throws, and item saving throws.
The breaking of a magical item should result in something more dramatic than the breaking of a vase or a windowpane. As DM you are perfectly justified in describing a dramatic explosion of force, a small whirlwind, a foul stench, or whatever seems most appropriate to the moment.
For some items, particularly some staves, there are specific rules that define the effects of the item's destruction. Such cases are rare and the effects are devastating, so they are recommended only for those in the area. You might, for example, dictate that characters within 1 foot, 5 feet, or even 10 feet suffer 1d8 points of damage.
This is just an exampleóthe actual damage can vary, at your discretion. Remember, however, that such damage should only be used for effect; it should never kill or seriously injure a character. After all, killing the character in the explosion of his own magical sword is piling injury upon insult; the loss of a prized magical treasure is bad enough!
So my thoughts are that it says nothing about it carrying multiple charges in the description, so it seems to me like it still functions fully unless it was destroyed. Iíd also say that itís a really high level magical item, and you better bet your buns that you got lucky to get it! Plus, donít let anyone steal it then stab you in the back.