I knew I was right the first time when I said it would take Cor 2 rds to cast both spells. However once again I got caught up with Kyle and Keeper in defending my actions as DM to the point I did not re-read the spell. When Keeper said he could cast two spells I lost track and said EVERYTHING was doubled including spells when I should have known as DM that Haste covers everything BUT spellcasting.
So no killjoy are you Ms Fae and for that you get an Applaud and a thank you. It's players like you that keep grumpy old DM's like me on our toes.
My statement was not based on haste nor did I ever mention haste in my question but rather on your information that those not in combat move to non-combat rounds and can do many actions. Neither Cor nor Ulthok are in combat and so if Alasdair can take actions based on not being in combat (your explaination) then we should follow the same rules. I do not care what the rules determined to be but at least they should apply evenly to everyone during the same fight.
Ok this ends here. Look at the game map, as you and Ulthok are still within a half-move range of the remaining two Roach/Scorpions if they decided to attack you both, I still consider you to be in combat.
As Alasdair and Althena are at least two full moves away from the Roach/Scorpions they are considered out of combat.
Too bad we are so far apart, sound like we need a good drunk!!!!!
Nothing like a bunch of drunk D&D geeks playing "Name That Rule", .
Got my answer from Tann and this could be a hoot! Let's hope that the Dice gods are with me. I think it will take three rounds to set up and then we'll see how it plays out.
Posted on 2012-02-09 at 03:08:37.
Edited on 2012-02-09 at 03:12:45 by Odyson
Brianna Not Dragon Mistress Karma: 105/32 2282 Posts
Tann can you sent be back the list of spells that I gave you for this current fight. I think I still have a Doom or Curse spell or a reversable that can be of use but I canpt find my list that I saved--somewhere.
Got it. I have edited my post so Cor moves his half move out of combat range of the creatures so he goes into non-combat turns as well. He will grab and drag Ulthok with him in the same manner as Aladair grabbed the sword during his move.